Governance Board

I-Corps@Ohio Governance Board

In 2015, the I-Corps@Ohio Governance Board was established to serve as the primary oversight body for the I-Corps@Ohio program and to establish the vision and set goals and objectives for the program.  The founding institutions are: University of Akron, University of Cincinnati, Lorain County Community College, Ohio University, The Ohio State University, and University of Toledo. Below are the current institutions and member representatives serving on the board.

Board Members

University of Akron
Elyse Ball, Assistant Counsel and Project Manager, Research Foundation
Barry Rosenbaum, Senior Fellow, Research Foundation

Case Western Reserve University
Steve Fening, PhD, Director, Case-Coulter Translational Research Partnership, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Wayne Hawthorne, Senior Licensing Manager, Office of Technology Transfer

University of Cincinnati

Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Ofer Reizes, PhD, The Laura J. Fogarty Endowed Chair in Uterine Cancer Research, Director, Skills Development NIH Center for Accelerated Innovations,
Director, Research Core Services Lerner Research Institute

Lorain County Community College
Michael Morgenstern, Director of Advancement

Ohio Department of Higher Education (ODHE)
John Magill, Assistant Deputy Chancellor, Economic Advancement
Charles See, Assistant Deputy Chancellor, External Relations

Ohio University
Lynn Gellermann, Executive Director, TechGROWTH Ohio
Jane New, Manager, Investments & New Venture Development, TechGROWTH Ohio

The Ohio State University
Art Gooray, PhD, Senior Technology Licensing Manager, Technology Commercialization Office

University of Toledo
Stephen Snider, Associate Vice President Technology Transfer & Associate General Counsel